Class 2A State ChampionshipsKENTUCKY (3/13/18) — The field is set for the inaugural Kentucky Class 2A Championships. A total of 46 schools are committed to participate in the state basketball tournament to be played Jan. 17-20, 2019.

The venue for the Class 2A state tournament will be announced at a later date. Locally, both Hopkins County Central and Webster County are in the field for the Kentucky Class 2A Championships.

A breakdown of the four sections for the upstart high school basketball event follows.

Section I (12 Teams): Paducah Tilghman, Calloway County, Caldwell County, Trigg County, Webster County, Union County, Hopkins Central, Glasgow, Warren East, Warren Central, Franklin Simpson, Allen County-Scottsville.

Section II (12 Teams): Bardstown, Hart County, LaRue County, Adair County, Taylor County, Nelson County, John Hardin, Marion County, Western, DeSales, Christian Academy-Louisville, Henry County.

Section III (8 Teams): Holmes, Pendleton County, Mason County, Bourbon County, Harrison County, Scott, Western Hills, Mercer County.

Section IV (14 Teams): Jackson County, Bell County, Clay County, Knox Central, Corbin, Powell County, Estill County, Belfry, Magoffin County, Pike County Central, Lawrence County, Floyd Central, Rowan County, Morgan County.


Steve LeMaster

SurfKY News Sports

sitelogosm© Copyright 2008 - 2018 SurfKY News Group, Inc. All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, or rewritten without permission.

Click here to subscribe to receive daily updates by email.


Most Read This Month

Dec 07, 2018 13280

UPDATE: Corydon Man Charged with Attempted Murder

by Nick Risley
Nov 30, 2018 7022

Madisonville Woman Charged with Eluding Police, Biting City Officer

by Doreen Dennis, SurfKY News

Weather brought to you by

°F | °C
Humidity: 90%
44 | 52
6 | 11
Mostly Sunny
37 | 53
2 | 11
33 | 49
0 | 9
Partly Cloudy
28 | 47
-2 | 8

Market Report brought to you by


Market Report